New Tunes: The Warlocks – Dead Generation

Admittedly, I know very little about The Warlocks. They’ve been around for over a decade, were in cahoots with The Brian Jonestown Massacre and have had a bunch of line-up changes over the years. I think they may be one of those bands that every time I heard a new song by them I was distracted or just not in the right mood. Well, that’s apparently about to change with the release of the first single off their new album Skull Worship, out November 28th on Cargo Records. I am fully in the mood for a slow building, intensely dark sounding psych rock anthem that guarantees chills in a smoked filled club. Funny, now that I think about it, I’m always in the mood for that. Guess it’s time to dig into the back catalog while I wait for what will likely be a very well received new record.

Categories: New Album!, New Tunes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

