Morning Hype! A Short Film!

In what was admittedly one of the better new album hype campaigns of late, Queens of The Stone Age released five tidbits of gruesome animated imagery by UK artist Boneface that was set to snippets of songs from the upcoming release …Like Clockwork, out June 4th. And now you can watch the full story in all its ultraviolent glory below. I will also say that it makes a lot more sense as a whole entity, as does the new album, which I have now listened to in its entirety about five times over the last couple days. I can honestly say I had my doubts based on the little bits and pieces released over the last few days but have definitely been proven wrong. Which harkens back to my earlier rant about bands and labels “leaking” tracks before a release. I understand it’s the hype machine that is todays technology and that the demand is there, but if I didn’t know the band I probably would not have put any effort into hearing the whole album based on what little bits I had already heard. And boy, would that have been a mistake….

Full album review coming soon. In the meantime……

Categories: Morning Hype!, New Tunes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

