Song of the Day – New Black Angels

It took a long time for me to fully appreciate The Black Angels. The first I saw them I hadn’t heard them before and just couldn’t get into it, focusing my efforts on the beer being served instead. Second time I saw them I had been in Philly about a week and was still tripping out on the fact that I was actually seeing shows in Philly. Not to mention they were opening for my favorite hometown band Black Mountain and the stoke factor was high. It took an incredulous look and a “You will listen to Phosphene Dream immediately” from longtime purveyor of good music Brudda Bax to make me see the error of my ways. I now wait with baited breath for ‘Indigo Meadow’, the new album out on April 2nd. Here’s the first single.

 

 

More Black Angels, including tour dates, here.

Also check out Austin Psych Fest, curated by the Black Angels themselves. Sick line up!

Categories: Song of the Day | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

